Friday, January 23, 2009

Register to attend Clark County Tourism Awards ceremony

Vancouver, WA — Register to attend the Clark County Tourism Awards ceremony on Feb. 26 by contacting the Southwest Washington Convention and Visitors Bureau at (360) 750-1553, ext. 13. The registration deadline is Feb. 19 and cost is $25.

This annual celebration is co-hosted by the county, Clark County Lodging Association and the Southwest Washington Convention and Visitors Bureau and sponsored by the Vancouver Business Journal. It highlights the achievements, successes, partnerships and leaders in Clark County’s growing tourism industry.

Tourism generated more than $365 million in economic impact last year and the Clark County Tourism Awards is an opportunity to recognize people, companies, events and programs for their contributions and successes.

Award categories and finalists are shown below. Winners will be announced Feb. 26.

Outstanding Tourism Service Award

· Bethany Vineyard and Winery

· Brett Wilkerson (The Heathman Lodge)

· Phoenix Inn Suites

Outstanding Ecotourism Award

· Waterfront Renaissance Trail

· Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge

· Water Resources Education Center

Outstanding Cultural Tourism Award

· Chelatchie Prairie Railroad Association

· Confluence Project

· Pearson Air Museum

Restaurant Excellence Award

· Beaches Restaurant and Bar

· La Bottega Café Deli & Wine Shop

· The Restaurant at the Historic Reserve

Retail Excellence Award

· Historic Reserve Bookstore

· Lily Atelier

· Pendleton Woolen Mills

Outstanding Event Award

· Ho’ike and Hawaiian Festival

· Hot July Nights

· Vancouver Wine and Jazz Festival

Rising Star Award

· Chad Naeve, The Heathman Lodge

· Teresa Smith, Phoenix Inn

· Morgan Thompson, Springhill Suites

No comments: